FANDOM


Gvdelhi2006-banner related pages


NAME | E-MAIL | FROM WHERE? | NEED FUNDING?

For information about the Global Voices 2006 summit in New Delhi on December 16-17, click here.

CORE EDITORIAL TEAM MEMBERS ABLE TO ATTENDEdit

  1. Rebecca MacKinnon (Co-Founder)
  2. Ethan Zuckerman (Co-Founder)
  3. Rachel Rawlins (Co-Managing Editor)
  4. Boris Anthony (Geek in Chief)
  5. Georgia Popplewell (Co-Managing Editor, Caribbean Editor & Podcast Editor)
  6. Neha Viswanathan (South Asia Editor)
  7. Preetam Rai (Southeast Asia Editor)
  8. Nathan Hamm (Central Asia Editor)
  9. Haitham Sabbah (Middle East-North Africa Editor & Arabic Language Editor)
  10. David Sasaki (Latin America Editor & Spanish Language Editor; Daily Digest Editor)
  11. Alice Backer (Francophonia Editor)
  12. John Kennedy (Chinese Language Editor)
  13. Jose Murilo Junior (Portugese Language Editor)
  14. Lam Oi-Wan (East Asia Editor)
  15. Farid Pouya (Persian Language Editor)
  16. Ndesanjo Macha (Sub-Saharan Africa Editor)
  17. Jeremy Clarke (deputy Geek) (Room nights: Dec. 14-17)
  18. Sameer Padania (Witness video editor)
  19. Amira Al Hussaini (Arabic Editor)
  20. Colin Maclay (Berkman Center)
  21. Sally Walkerman (Berkman Center)
  22. Sj sj \at\ laptop dot org

GV AUTHORSEdit

  1. Eduardo Ávila eduardo [at] barrioflores [dot ] net Washington, DC
  2. Nicholas Laughlin nicholaslaughlin[at]gmail[dot]com Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
  3. Deborah Dilley deborah.ann.dilley[at]gmail[dot]com Salt Lake City, UT
  4. Rezwan i_rezwan[at]hotmail[dot]com Berlin, Germany
  5. Salam Adil, salamadil@gmail.com, London UK
  6. Andrew Heavens, andrew dot heavens at gmail com, Ethiopia
  7. ThaRum Bun, tharum [@] gmail [.] com, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
  8. Ben Paarmann, ben [@] neweurasia [.] net, United Kingdom
  9. Rosario Lizana rosario.lizana@terra.cl , Santiago, Chile.
  10. Maurina H maurina[@]gmail[dot]com, Brunei Darussalam.
  11. Leila Tanayeva, leila @ neweurasia.net, Prague
  12. Jennifer Brea, jenbrea@gmail.com
  13. Jordan Seidel, jseidel@o2.pl
  14. Maria Seidel, jseidel@o2.pl
  15. Kamla Bhatt, Blog New York, USA I host and produce an internet radio show that is available as a podcast. Life, People and Ideas connecting the Indian diaspora is the theme of the show. I also blog at http://kamlabhatt.wordpress.com
  16. Portnoy rworkingman[at]gmail[dot]com Taipei, Taiwan
  17. Raymond Palatino Manila, Philippines.
  18. Sami Ben Gharbia From Tunisia, based in the Netherlands.
  19. Akshay Mahajan, akshaym[@]gmail[dot]com, Mumbai, India,
  20. Aparna Ray, ray.aparna@gmail.com, Kolkata, India
  21. Mridula Dwivedi mridula[at]gmail[dot]com New Delhi, India
  22. Dina Mehta, dina dot mehta at gmail dot com; Mumbai, India

GENERAL SIGN-UPEdit

(NOTE: SIGN UP IS NOW FULL. WE CANNOT ACCOMMODATE ANY MORE PEOPLE. IF YOU CANNOT ATTEND PLEASE REMOVE YOURSELF FROM THE LIST SO THAT SOMEBODY ELSE CAN COME IN YOUR PLACE.)

  1. CONFIRMED [1], mail [at] joydeep [dot] ghosh [@]gmail[dot]com; New Delhi, India
  2. CONFIRMED Rohit Malik, mail [at] rohitsahib[@]gmail[dot]com; Delhi, India
  3. CONFIRMED [2] ANJU CHANDEL; anjuchandel@hotmail.com; New Delhi, INDIA.
  4. CONFIRMED Evgeny Morozov, evgeny dot morozov at gmail dot com; Berlin, Germany
  5. CONFIRMED Xiao Qiang, China Internet Project, The Graduate School of Journalism, University of California at Berkeley
  6. CONFIRMED Ishta N. K. dipstickink[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]uk; New Delhi, India
  7. CONFIRMED Stuart Henshall, stuart_henshall at skypejournal dot com; San Francisco Ca & Gurgaon, India
  8. CONFIRMED Henrik Schneider, henrik [dot] schneider [at] gmail [dot] com; Budapest, Hungary
  9. CONFIRMED Shivam Vij, mail [at] shivamvij [dot] com; Delhi, India (correspondent, Tehelka)
  10. CONFIRMED Karan Singh, karan [at] brokenpot [dot] com; Delhi (India Correspondent, ABC News)
  11. Samrat, samrat.choudhury@gmail.com, Delhi, India
  12. PENDING Achal Prabhala, aprabhala at gmail dot com, Bangalore, India
  13. Kiruba Shankar, Kiruba[@]Kiruba.com,Chennai
  14. CONFIRMED Jairaj Singh, jairajsinghht@gmail.com, Delhi, India (Hindustan Times)
  15. CONFIRMED Nikhil Pahwa, nikhil.pahwa AT gmail.com, Delhi, India
  16. CONFIRMED Jacqueline Corry Roach, jcroach AT gmail.com, Delhi, India
  17. CONFIRMED Saket Vaidya, vsaket@gmail.com, Mumbai
  18. CONFIRMED Anoop Saha, anoopsaha _AT_ gmail.com; Delhi, India
  19. PENDING Frederick Noronha, fredericknoronha _at_ gmail.com; Goa, India
  20. CONFIRMED Kushan Mitra, kushan(dot)mitra(at)intoday.com
  21. CONFIRMED Aman Malik, aman dot malik_AT_ gmail.com; Delhi, India (correspondent Business Today)
  22. CONFIRMED Shyam Somanadh, shyam_AT_ ibnlive.com; Delhi, India
  23. CONFIRMED Peter Griffin, zigzackly at gmail dot com. Bombay, India.
  24. CONFIRMED Parmesh Shahani, parmesh at mit dot edu. Bombay, India.
  25. Mayank Bangia, mayankbangia at hotmail dot com
  26. CONFIRMED Sruthijith KK, sruthijith at gmail dot com, New Delhi, India. Journalist, Hindustan Times Business Paper.
  27. PENDING Christina Venessa Becherer, christinavenessa@charter.net, Saint Louis, USA
  28. CONFIRMED http://saffron,mace and nutmeg.blogspot.com/veenuc07AT rediffmail.com,New Delhi, India
  29. Rohit Sahni/rohitsahni@yahoo.com, New Delhi India
  30. Ganesh Kulkarni ganesh.kulkarni@esakal.com, Pune, India
  31. Amit Tekale amit.tekale@esakal.com, Pune, India
  32. CONFIRMED Priyanka, twilightfairy[@]gmail[dot]com, Delhi, India
  33. CONFIRMED Amit Gupta, reach at amitgupta dot in, Delhi, India
  34. CONFIRMED [ http:// shantanudutta.sulekha.com. Shantanu], shantanud@gmail.com, NEW DELHI, India-- I am a development professional and doctor working in the NGO sector and blogging since April 2006
  35. CONFIRMED Sanjukta Basu samyukta[dot]basu[at]gmail[dot]com; New Delhi;
  36. CONFIRMED Lijo Isac lijoisac[at]gmail[dot]com; New Delhi;
  37. CONFIRMED MayankChauhan musicontherocks[at]gmail[dot]com,Delhi;
  38. CONFIRMED Saumya Meattle smeattle[at]gmail[dot]com,Delhi;
  39. CONFIRMED Amit Agarwal - Digital Inspiration a.p.agarwalATgmailDOTcom
  40. CONFIRMED Brijesh Krishna Sharma - brijesh@nic.in, Delhi
  41. CONFIRMED Nandini Maheshwari - Instablogs Network nandini.maheshwariATgmailDOTcom
  42. CONFIRMED Mizzima News - seinwinmizzimaATgmailDOTcom
  43. CONFIRMED Vinu - vranganathan @ gmail {dot} com, Mumbai
  44. CONFIRMED Jace (Kiran Jonnalagadda - jace at pobox dot com, Bangalore
  45. CONFIRMED Quinn Norton - quinn@ambiguous.org Wired in San Francisco
  46. CONFIRMED Akwe Amosu akwe [dot] amosu [at] gmail [dot] com; I'm one of the GVO advisers and hoping to engage people on a project to expand links between Chinese and African bloggers. I've mostly been a journalist but am currently working as a policy analyst in Washington, DC.
  47. Shailendra shailyji[at]gmail[dot]com; Rewari, Haryana; will try to be there
  48. CONFIRMED Saakshi O.Juneja blog[at]sakshijuneja[dot]com; Mumbai, India
  49. CONFIRMED Ankit Maheshwari - Instablogs Community maheshwari.ankitATgmailDOTcom
  50. CONFIRMED Daudi Were (Kenya)
  51. CONFIRMED Jacky Peng - skylightATgmailDOTcom, Blogger in Singapore
  52. CONFIRMED Imnakoya (USA)
  53. CONFIRMED Blaise Aplogan
  54. Nandini Vaish, New Delhi, nandinivaish@gmail.com
  55. KarunaaDayal karunaadayal@hotmail.com; India.
  56. Surender Dhalieta, dhaleta [at] himvani[dot]com; Delhi, India
  57. Varun Singh, varun [dot] ratan [at] himvani[dot]com; Delhi, India
  58. Chetan Sharma, Delhi, csharma [at] giasdl01 [dot] vsnl [dot] net [dot] in
  59. CONFIRMED Aditya Kuber aditya.kuber[at]gmail[dot]com, Bangalore, India
  60. CONFIRMED Ranjan Jha ranjanjha@gmail.com; Delhi, India
  61. CONFIRMED Kaustubh Srikanth kaustubh [at] houndbee [dot] com, Bangalore, India
  62. CONFIRMED Anita Vasudeva anita [dot] vasudeva [at] gmail [dot] com, Delhi, India
  63. Rahul Kumar rahulk [dot] 79 [at] gmail [dot] com, Delhi, India
  64. Anil Maheshwari anil [dot] ht [at] gmail [dot] com, Delhi, India
  65. CONFIRMED Maninder Singh Walia info@cybersmart.in; Delhi, India

THE ROOM IS NOW FULL. WE CANNOT TAKE ANY MORE PEOPLE. IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO COME PLEASE PUT YOUR NAME ON THE WAITING LIST IN CASE SOME OF THE PEOPLE ABOVE CANCEL

WAITING LISTEdit

  1. Rishi Chawla rishi@ictpolicy.org , New Delhi India
  2. Sophea Lerner hello [at] phonebox [dot] org
  3. Asmita Sinha asmita1601 [at] gmail [dot] com
  4. Ashish Pal ashish [dot] pal [at] hotmail [dot] com, New Delhi, India
  5. Egidio Ndabagoye gaphiz [at] yahoo [dot] com ,Chandigarh, India
  6. Naina Redhu naina [at] aside [dot] in, New Delhi, India
  7. praneeth praneeth82 [at] gmail [dot] com, Hyderabad, India

(Please list your name if you would like to be on a waiting list in case any people above cannot come)

REMOTE PARTICIPATIONEdit

(SIGN UP HERE IF YOU PLAN TO PARTICIPATE REMOTELY BY LISTENING TO THE WEBCAST AND JOINING THE DISCUSSION VIA IRC WEBCHAT)

  1. Arnau Fuentes arnauh[at]arfues[dot]net Barcelona, Spain
  2. ange Embuldeniya iblog.ange[at]gmail[dot]com; Bahrain, might be there.
  3. Bala Pitchandi bala[dot]pitchandi[at]gmail[dot]com; New Jersey, USA;
  4. Chandrachoodan Gopalakrishnan chandrachoodan [at]gmail[dot]com; Chennai, India
  5. Oluniyi David Ajao david[at]mobileafrica[dot]net Accra, Ghana
  6. PipperL pipperl[at]serv[dot]idv[dot]tw Hsinchu, Taiwan

be there physically if time permits;

  1. Jeremiah Foo who[at]jeremiahfoo[dot]com; Asia247.tv, Malaysia, will try to
  2. Melissa De Leon cookingdiva@gmail.com. Panama City, Panama.
  3. Michelle Rutman teachin9[at]gmail[dot]com; New York, USA;
  4. Anivar Aravind anivar [at] movingrepublic [dot] org, Thrissur, India
  5. Onnik Krikorian info[at]oneworld[dot]am; Yerevan, Armenia;
  6. Sanjay Versain editor[at]himvani[dot]com; Chandigarh
  7. Siddhartha sid123patra[at]gmail[dot]com; New Delhi;would be part of remote participation;
  8. Sunil Bajpai, sunilbajpai.39055373[@]bloglines.com,Chennai
  9. Thejesh GN thej[at]techmag[dot]biz; Bangalore, India;
  10. Debashish debashish at gmail dot com; Pune, India.
  11. Joanne Lau; jlau[at]easystreet[dot]com; Oregon, USA
  12. noshtradamus noshtradamus at gmail dot com; gurgaon, india
  13. rajesh raj kumar; rajesh.rajkumar[at]gmail.com; Delhi,India
  14. Joy Tang, joy@onevillagefoundation.org; Taipei, Taiwan / San Jose, USA
  15. Prasoon's musings on life and technology Prasoon.Kumar@GMail.Com; Dotpreneur Delhi, India

FUNDING REQUESTEDEdit

(Additional scholarships will be rewarded based on level of recent author involvement in Global Voices, as determined by the Regional Editors, as and if additional funding becomes available. If anybody out there would like to help sponsor attendance by any of the people below, please contact us. NOTE: We are unlikely to be able to give funding to people who are not active GV authors.)

  1. Shahram Kholdi, karenst@gmail.com, Manchester, UK, funding required
  2. Ahmed Al-Omran, saudijeans at gmail dot com; Riyadh, Saudi Arabia; funding needed.
  3. Adventures of Mr.Behi, mrbehi at gmail dot com; Tehran, Iran; Funding needed if possible
  4. Elijah Zarwan Cairo, Egypt. I'd love to come, but would require funding. If not available, no big deal.
  5. Jeff Ooi jeffooi.screenshots[@]gmail [dot] com, Malaysia. Funding would be great.
  6. SK Thew skthew[@]gmail [dot] com, Malaysia. Funding required.
  7. Mariano Amartino mariano[at]uberbin[dot]net , Buenos Aires, Argentina. Im working to get funding from other sources; but not sure yet if i could get that.
  8. Lisa Goldman lisa.n.goldman@gmail.com. Tel Aviv, Israel. A full scholarship would be ideal of course, but if that's not possible then I'll settle for airfare and pay the rest myself.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.